Another Month Down

I can’t believe March is finished. It feels like it just got started.

Anyways, I just purchased my flight to St. Louis so everything is officially set for Europe. All we have to do is finish is our itinerary but that’s something that’s reasonably flexible and can be adjusted when we get there. Jameson and I just picked our seats next to each other for both the flight there and on the way back. It’s not only a relief to sit next to someone you know for an eight and half hour flight, it’s nice to know that none of that time will be spent next to someone who smells or is too fat to fit in the tiny seat and spills over into yours. I can only think of a few worse fates than that.

This is really going to happen. I have the credit card bill to prove it.

I really, really miss Mike. I got to talk to him briefly on Saturday while I was at the Farmer’s market with the gang. He’s just doing his time but it’s a relief to know he’s still alive and relatively well.

Then yesterday I got this postcard from him along with a Jagermaester  key chain and my spirits were lifted immensely:

I don't know if I should laugh or cry.

I don't know if I should laugh or cry.

On the back it says he will “see me before the next school year starts.” That time can’t come soon enough.

3 Responses to “Another Month Down”

  1. If you really want that nice overseas flight with strangers experience, I can always not shower a few days before the flight.

    Come home soon Mike.

  2. right jameson, like you could go days without showering. 🙂

  3. Odds Dan gets on that plane all salty?….2/1

    Heinous

Leave a Reply

